Credit: StarLadder


Who has won the most Major's? And when is the next one?

The Counter-Strike: Global Offensive Major Championships, or just the Majors, are the holy grail of tournaments within the popular game. The Majors has given the Counter-Strike world tons of iconic and memorable moments, right from the very beginning of CS:GO history.

The very first CS:GO Major was hosted back in 2013. Launched with the backing of the developers from Valve, the Majors became the most important tournament in the CS:GO scene.

Down below, we bring you all the teams that managed to bring a Major title home and etch their names into the Counter-Strike history as the very best.

All Major winners until now

DreamHack Winter 2013 | fnatic
The first official Major was won by the Swedes from fnatic. It was the first of three Major titles for fnatic and the first five to become champions were flusha, JW, Devilwalk, znajder, and pronax.

EMS One Katowice 2014 |
Poland’s best won the 2014 Major in front of their own home crowd that went insane. It would prove to be the only Major title and trophy for the long-standing line-up. At the ELEAGUE Major Atlanta 2017 they managed to reach the finals again, but fell short. The Polish superheroes were pashabiceps, NEO, TaZ, Snax, and byali.

ESL One: Cologne 2014 | Ninjas in Pyjamas
NiP’s triumph at Cologne was the peak of the long domination of the legendary first NiP line-up. Afterwards the Swedish Ninjas entered a long decline and never quite reached their former heights. The champions back then were GeT_RiGhT, f0rest, xizt, Fifflaren, and friberg.

DreamHack Winter 2014 | LDLC
This was the first ever Major title and trophy for the French CS scene. After fnatic forfeited their quarterfinal match in the wake of the olofboost, LDLC clinched the trophy. In the finals they defeated Ninjas in Pyjamas and set a French exclamation mark on the scene. The heroes were SmithZz, kioShiMa, NBK, shox, and Happy.

ESL One: Katowice 2015 & ESL One: Cologne 2015 | fnatic
The year of 2015 was the beginning of the fnatic era in CS:GO. The Swedish squad were the first line-up to win back-to-back Majors in dominating fashion. The champions were flusha, pronax, JW, olofmeister, and KRIMZ.

DreamHack Open Cluj-Napoca 2015 | Team EnvyUs
After numerous French shuffles in the scene shox and company stormed to another French Major championship. Taking down NAVI in the finals with a 2-0 victory with kennyS, shox, SmithZz, Happy, and apEX on the roster.

MLG Columbus 2016 & ESL One: Cologne 2016 | Luminosity / SK Gaming
2016 was the year of the Brazilian nation. While the team won their first major as massive underdogs under the Luminosity banner, by the time of Cologne 2016 SK Gaming were the undisputed best team in the world. The famous and proud Brazilian winners were fer, FalleN, coldzera, fnx, and TACO.

ELEAGUE Major: Atlanta 2017 | Astralis
After countless failed playoff runs at previous Majors the Danish Counter-Strike scene reshuffled in 2016 to form Astralis. The year of 2017 was their breakthrough as they finally hoisted a trophy and won the first Astralis Major. The Danish heroes were dupreeh, device, Kjaerbye, Xyp9x, and gla1ve.

PGL Major Krakow 2017 | Gambit
Nobody had ever thought that Gambit would upset the world by taking home the trophy in Krakow. The CIS squad had an incredible run through the playoffs to face down the second dark horse in the tournaments, Immortals. In a close 2-1 victory Gambit won the first Major for their region with AdreN, Dosia, mou, Zeus, and H0bbit in the line-up.

ELEAGUE Major: Boston 2018 | Cloud9
The legendary Boston Major 2018 saw Cloud9’s miraculous run to win the title in front of their home crowd. As massive underdogs against the superstar squad of FaZe, Cloud9 finally claimed a Major for NA. The very first NA champions were Stewie2k, Skadoodle, automatic, tarik, and RUSH.

FaceIt Major: London 2018, IEM Katowice 2019, StarLadder Berlin Major 2019 | Astralis
As part of the Astralis era the Danes could just be the greatest CS:GO team of all time. With three Major titles back-to-back-to-back they have become living legends. Their roster consists the well-known five of dupreeh, device, Xyp9x, Magisk, and gla1ve.

Watch every CS:GO Major winning moments from 2013-2019 right here:

Most Major titles in CS:GO history:

Astralis | 4

Fnatic | 3

Ninjas in Pyjamas | 1 | 1

ENVY | 1

SK Gaming | 1

Team LDLC | 1

Luminosity | 1

Gambit | 1

Cloud9 | 1

Share article

Latest news


claim offer
Promo code "Pley" - Get 150 freespins
Accepts Fiat & Crypto Payments
Daily bonuses
Cashback up to 10%
One click registration

Fast payout
Live cashout feature
Most famous esports site

Accepts Crypto Payments
Promo Code: PLEY
Excellent graphics and user interface
Bonuses and Prizes
Wide range of Casino games
VIP Program


claim offer
Focuses solely on esports
Great Open Account Offer
Wide selection og odds

The History of CS:GO Betting

All about the explosive history of CS:GO betting.

Betting tips CSGO

Right here you will find tons of necessary information regarding CSGO betting.

CSGO Live Betting

Do you want to start CSGO live betting but don’t know how to?

CSGO betting advice

Right here you can find some good CSGO betting advice that will help you become a CSGO betting expert.